Why Do I Really Paint? Print Updates and More.

Join me as I reflect on a day that reshaped my perspective on art and life.

Hey,

I wanted to take a moment to update you on some recent happenings and share a bit of what I was up to this week.

First, all the paper prints from my last two drops are on their way! I’ve also just finished signing and adding some extra touches to the canvas prints for “Father,” “Fight,” and “Freedom.” I hope you love them as much as I do.

I had the profound honor of spending time at my local health and rehab center.

We spent the day painting together, creating a beautiful “Fall” tree.

This is Dwight Turner- he was a portrait artist from Jackson Ms. You know he had to put his spin on it 🎃

“Motha,” whose real name is Brenda Dupree, participated in this painting session. Despite being fully sight-impaired, she embraced the activity with a spirit that left us all in awe. Everything was adapted to her abilities, and every time I’m here, she radiates a grace that we could all learn from.

Another remarkable soul, Louis Pellegrine of Madison, MS, joined us as well. Louis is a retired Colonel in the Air Force and is fondly known as the honorary “Mayor of Madison.” His stories, his presence—it was a privilege to paint alongside him.

These moments reminded me why I do what I do, and how art can be a powerful connector, crossing barriers of age, sight, and even history.

I’m also excited to tell you that I’ll be at VidSummit in Dallas, TX, from September 2-7. It’s a big event where creators and YouTubers get together to learn and grow.

I hope to start my own YouTube channel soon, so I can share more stories and videos about my paintings with you.

Lastly, a big thank you to everyone who shared my “Prayer” painting on Instagram. Your support means so much to me. I’m sharing the painting again here, along with a poll.

Would you like to see "Prayer" as a print in the future?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for participating in the poll ❤️

also, there’s a spot after the poll to leave a comment. Tell me about some good things that happened this week. Let’s add some more positive energy flowing in here!

I’ll be on here periodically responding to those and checking in on you.

See you next Friday,

Sam

 

Reply

or to participate.